i find him in my library
pouring over volumes
on friendship

his dick is wagging
in a confused huff
but he says
it’s my mind
he wants to fuck

so i borrow
the archangel michael’s armor
so that he may see
my heart full of reverence
burning through gleaming breast plate

sword of vengeance unsheathed
crushing
cloven hoofed rudeness
beneath my high heeled feet

as i explain
i was born on the day of michaelmas
and
this shit won’t work
if i’m more of a man
than he

i’ll be his passion
madonna
mother
mistress
poet
princess
professor
prophet
plumber
wife
friend
sister
and priest

i shall deliver unto him
a pole dance upon the mount

in the end
all i want
is for him is to know

how to go about each day
joyfully
living in his own skin

the secret is learning humility

compassion granted
to those around us

a mind opened to receive

do not speak to me of god
or sin
heaven in the state of your soul
at the hour of your death

if you understand
then you may come and ride
your bicycle beside me